Day 103: Crossing the Border

By: Heather Durnin

Apr 13 2010

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Today many of my students met their project partners from Fredericksburg, Virginia. They were excited; I was thrill for them. Here, TS37 skypes with her partner; TS38 adds research info to the Google Docs he shares with his partner.

It seemed so natural. They chatted, giggled and eventually got down to work, sharing ideas on preferred topics and reliable websites.

Oh yeah…..I think TS02 has a new crush.

2 comments on “Day 103: Crossing the Border”

  1. […] Ok, today there’s just one. I connected with my kids via Skype while I was in Boston and they were working in class with their Canadian buddies. […]

  2. Thank you for being open to new ideas and brokering the learning for children and professionals. It is a brand new world.


Leave a comment